Bergetools - Your shop for 4x4 off-road accessories - suitable for your vehicle and your projects

0

Your Cart is Empty

Bushranger tree strap 3 m, 11 t BL

Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage

Bushranger Tree Trunk Protector 3m - RST11

The Bushranger tree anchor strap is made from high quality polyester. The two ends are folded, reinforced and protected with an additional cover. A sliding cuff serves as additional protection and should rest against the tree trunk. A wrap-it strap is also sewn on to make the strap easier to stow away.

Data

  • Length: 3m
  • Width: 10cm
  • Unfortunately, there is no information from the manufacturer about the workload
  • Min. breaking load: 11 t
  • Weight: 1.41kg

My opinion

New to the range, no experience yet. But it makes a great first impression and Bushranger hasn't disappointed me with any item yet.


Tree strap

A tree strap, also known as a tree trunk protector, is commonly used to attach a winch rope to a tree.
To do this, the strap is placed around the tree and the winch hook is hooked into the two loops of the strap. When using a deflection pulley, it is attached to the loops of the tree strap with a soft or steel shackle (depending on the design of the deflection pulley) and the winch rope is directed to the actual anchor point via the deflection pulley.
Of course, a tree strap can also be used as a recovery strap.

Under no circumstances should a winch rope be placed directly around the tree. A steel cable would damage the tree and the winch hook can kink and damage the cable. The tree bark can also be damaged with plastic ropes, and the fibers of the rope can also be easily damaged.

In addition, tree straps can also be used to distribute the load between two recovery eyes (draw triangle). However, if possible, use a strap that is at least 2.5 m long, as lateral tension reduces the breaking load of the recovery eyelets.

The length of 5 meters is also suitable for towing in the StVO area, then all you have to do is raise a red flag or something similar. in the center. We tie a safety vest on it. :)

Bergetools - Dein Shop für 4x4 Offroad Zubehör - passend zu deinem Fahrzeug und deinen Vorhaben

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

Bushranger Baumgurt 3 m, 11 t BL

zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage

Bushranger Tree Trunk Protector 3 m - RST11

Der Baumankergurt von Bushranger wird aus qualitativ hochwertigem Polyester gefertigt. Die beiden Enden sind gefaltet, verstärkt und mit einem zusätzlichen Überzug geschützt. Eine verschiebbare Manschette dient als zusätzlicher Schutz und sollte am Baumstamm anliegen. Außerdem ist ein Wrap-it-Strap angenäht, um den Gurt besser verstauen zu können.

Daten

  • Länge: 3 m
  • Breite: 10 cm
  • Leider keine Angabe vom Hersteller zur Arbeitslast
  • Min. Bruchlast: 11 t
  • Gewicht: 1,41 kg

Meine Meinung

Neu im Sortiment, noch keine Erfahrungswerte. Mach aber einen super ersten Eindruck.

 


Baumgurt

Ein Baumgurt oder auch Baumankergurt (Tree Trunk Protector) genannt wird üblicherweise genutzt um eine Windenseil an einem Baum zu befestigen. 
Hierzu wird der Gurt um den Baumgelegt und der Windenhaken in die zwei Schlingen des Gurts eingehakt. Bei Verwendung einer Umlenkrolle wird diese mit Soft- oder Stahlschäkel (je nach Bauart der Umlenkrolle) an den Schlaufen des Baumgurts befestigt und das Windenseil über die Umlenkrolle an den eigentlichen Ankerpunkt gelenkt.  
Selbstverständlich kann ein Baumgurt auch als Bergegurt verwendet werden. 

Auf keinen Fall darf ein Windenseil direkt um den Baum gelegt werden. Ein Stahlseil würde den Baum beschädigen und der Windenhaken kann das Seil knicken und beschädigen. Auch bei Kunststoffseilen kann die Baumrinde beschädigt werden, außerdem können die Fasern des Seils dadurch leicht beschädigt werden.

Darüber hinaus kann man Baumgurte auch zur Lastverteilung auf zwei Bergeösen (Zugdreieck) nutzen. Allerdings dann möglichst einen Gurt mit mind. 2,5 m Länge verwenden, da seitlicher Zug die Bruchlast der Bergeösen reduziert.

Die Länge von 5 Metern eignet sich auch zum Abschleppen im Bereich der StVO, dann muss nur noch ein rotes Fähnchen o. Ä. in die Mitte. Wir knoten eine Warnweste dran. :)